Michael Salven took the first overall win of the 2020 Euro Nitro Series, with a solid victory in the +40 Masters class. Leading the field from pole position, the Serpent designer quickly established a comfortable gap over the field. As the 30 minute final progressed, it became clear that the fight on track would be for second place, as Gerhard Kandelhart initially held off 2018 Champion Arie Manten, and last seasons runner-up, Andrea Hachler. The three traded positions around the technical MAV Aigen-Schlägl circuit, with the verdict eventually going to Hachler as the three crossed the line separated by just over two seconds at the end of the race. Out front, Salven was able to keep a solid rhythm, putting the whole field a lap down by the end of the run.

However, in post-race technical inspection, Hachler's car was found to be underweight, demoting the Swiss driver to a tenth place finish, and meaning the podium would officially consist of Kandelhart and Manten.



1:8 Onroad

01.Simon Kurzbuch 312pts
02.Silvio Hächler303pts
03.Rick Vrielijnck 299pts
04.Steven Cuypers 293pts
05.Timo Schröder293pts
06.John Ermen293pts
07.Tobias Hepp286pts
08.Robbin Hertong285pts
09.Jason S. Lackner 285pts
10.Bastian Gramlich 280pts


1:10 Onroad

01.Dominic Greiner 311pts
02.Jilles Groskamp 307pts
03.Melvin Diekmann 303pts
04.Thilo Tödtmann301pts
05.Dirk Wischnewski 301pts
06.Milan Holthuis 299pts
07.Patrick Schäfer 289pts
08.Patrick Fankhauser288pts
09.Jurmin Etnel275pts
10.Roland Fankhauser274pts


1:8 +40

01.Michael Salven 309pts
02.Arie Manten 305pts
03.Olaf Engelmann298pts
04.Martin Wenger297pts
05.Remy Hasler 295pts
06.Andrea Hächler 293pts
07.K. Saritsaklis 286pts
08.Peter Berkhout 284pts
09.Markus Friedrich 278pts
10.John Lenaers155pts