Matrix Modified

Völker is TQ at Arena33

The last round of modified qualifying saw Mugen Seiki`s Ronald Völker on top of the game for a third time this weekend. He denied Rheinard`s last chance for the overall TQ and took Q4 by a gap of 1.8 seconds from the Awesomatix lead driver. As pole position is always an advantage, it is even bigger in the modified class where drivers normally don`t make a lot of mistakes. But multiple world champion Rheinard will not stop to fight for the win in the triple A-Mains of the Matrix Modified class. We are looking forward to a battle between two of the best touring car racers on the planet here on Sunday at Arena33.

Behind Völker and Rheinard, Yokomo`s Christopher Krapp will start third on the grid – one position higher than last time here at ETS RD1. Krapp will see the surprise of the weekend – Oliver Havranek – starting next to him as Havranek earned his best ETS qualifying result with fourth overall.

Overall Top 10 of the Matrix Modified class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Ronald Völker (DE) Mugen Seiki/LRP
2. Marc Rheinard (DE) Awesomatix/ORCA
3. Christopher Krapp (DE) Yokomo/Racing Performer
4. Oliver Havranek (SK) Xray/Hobbywing
5. Yannic Prümper (DE) Yokomo/Dash
6. Michal Orlowski (PL) Schumacher/LRP
7. Antoine Brunet (FR) Xray/Hobbywing
8. Eric Dankel (DE) Mugen Seiki/Hobbywing
9. Robert Pietsch (DE) Mugen Seiki/LRP
10. Michele Manzo (CH) Awesomatix/Hobbywing

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Xray ProStock

Duchet on Pole as Lauter moves up to second

Round 4 of qualifying here at Arena33 saw Awesomatix driver Simon Lauter laying down a ballistic run. He won 0.35 seconds ahead of Xray`s Jan Ratheisky and overall TQ Alexandre Duchet. We can all be very excited about tomorrow`s triple A-Mains as the field of driver is from highest quality here in the Xray ProStock class.

Overall Top 10 of the Xray ProStock class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Alexandre Duchet (FR) Xray
2. Simon Lauter (DE) Awesomatix
3. Jan Ratheisky (DE) Xray
4. Lukas Ellerbrock (DE) Xray
5. Max Mächler (DE) Awesomatix
6. Enrico Jung (DE) Yokomo
7. Nicolai Lindegaard (DK) Schumacher
8. Olivier Bultynck (BE) Awesomatix
9. Tim Benson (DE) Mugen Seiki
10. Pawel Staszewski (PL) Awesomatix

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Hobbywing Frontwheel

Schulz seals the overall TQ in FWD

German national champion Stefan Schulz will start from pole position into Sunday`s triple A-Mains here at ETS RD2 at Arena33 in Andernach. Stefan continued his impressing show with a third TQ run for the weekend.

Behind him it was once again Steven Olsen who finished in second place, just a second behind Schulz.
Mischa Kroos posted the third fastest time once again. He will start from the third spot tomorrow, and as racers often say: Sometimes this is the best place to be!

Overall Top 10 of the Hobbywing Frontwheel class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Stefan Schulz (DE)
2. Steven Olsen (DK)
3. Mischa Kroos (CH)
4. Roman Borschel (DE)
5. Kevin Sparbier (DE)
6. Patrick Müller (DE)
7. Torsten Baggendorf (DE)
8. Frederik Hovgaard (DK)
9. Henrik Heitsch (DE)
10. Jacques Libar (LU)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Stock 17.5

Ruf fastest in Q4 while Bemmerl is TQ

Dominik Ruf improved his fourth place run from Q3 with a clean and fast TQ run in the last round of qualifying here on Saturday afternoon at Arena33. With his TQ run being the faster as Thomas Bemmerl‘s times from Q1 and Q2, Dominik Ruf will be in maximum attack mode for the triple A-Mains on Sunday starting third on the grid. 

Between TQ Bemmerl and Ruf, the Top Seed David Kuschnarew will line up second on the grid and his pace also looks very promising.

Overall Top 10 of the 17.5 Stock class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Thomas Bemmerl (DE)
2. David Kuschnarew (DE)
3. Dominik Ruf (DE)
4. Maximilian Unterschütz (DE)
5. Roman Borschel (DE)
6. Daniel Pöhlmann (DE)
7.Patrick Müller (DE)
8. Felix Schneider (DE)
9. Philipp Hagnauer (CH)
10. Wolfgang Hößle (DE)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Infinity 40+ Masters

Caspar Morgen on Pole Position

After his TQ run in Q2, Caspar Morgen was able to back up his result with another win in the last round of the day. Caspar finished second here on the podium last time, starting from the back of the field in some chaotic triple A-Mains. This time he can approach the first corner with all the pack starting behind him.

With Werner Schmitzer and Torsten Baggendorf we will see two very experienced guys starting right behind Caspar Morgen and they will try everything they can to get by the fast driver from Denmark. Game on in our Infinity 40+ Masters class!

Overall Top 10 of the Infinity 40+ Masters class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Caspar Morgen (DK)
2. Werner Schmitzer (AT)
3. Torsten Baggendorf (DE)
4. Manuel Stankowitz (DE)
5. Flavio Paladin (IT)
6. Frank Fuchs (DE)
7. Michel Zierold (DE)
8. Thomas Oehler (DE)
9. Mirco Thalheimer (DE)
10. Oliver Kaufmann (DE)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Scorpion Formula

Ehrbar wins the last round to line up second

David Ehrbar won the last round of qualifying in the Scorpion Formula class. With Ratheisky sitting out Q4 after he sealed the overall TQ after the first three rounds, Lukas Hoch and Renè Kölbel finished second and third for the round.

With his TQ run in Q4, Ehrbar managed to get by Lukas Hoch to line up second behind Ratheisky in the mains tomorrow. But as Lukas Hoch had some small mistakes in his last run, it will be interesting to watch if Ehrbar`s challenge will be attacking Ratheisky or defending against Hoch.

Overall Top 10 of the Scorpion Formula class after 4 rounds of qualifying:
TQ Jan Ratheisky (DE)
2. David Ehrbar (DE)
3. Lukas Hoch (CZ)
4. Renè Kölbel (AT)
5. Herbert Weber (AT)
6. Michal Wojcik (PL)
7. Patrik Sadrinna (DE)
8. Tomas Sova (CZ)
9. Chris Grenz (DE)
10. Robert Kampehl (DE)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *