Matrix Modified

Völker takes A1

Ronald Völker took the win with his LRP powered Mugen Seiki in the first leg of triple A-Mains in the Matrix Modified class this morning at Arena33. He was able to win A1 tone to tone ahead of second place starter Marc Rheinard who crossed the line with his Orca powered Awesomatix 3.4 seconds behind. With Marc`s fastest lap being 0.002 seconds faster than Völker`s hot lap, it seemed that Rheinard`s car lost a tenth per lap after the half minute mark of the race. This allowed Völker to take the win in A1 relatively unchallenged.
Behind the leading duo, Christopher Krapp (Yokomo) crossed the line in third place in front of Oliver Havranek (Xray) who defended his position masterful against Yannic Prümper (Yokomo) during the whole race.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Xray ProStock

Duchet with perfect start into Sunday

Alexandre Duchet took the win in A1 of the Xray ProStock division. The Xray driver transformed his pole position into the best possible result ahead of his teammate Jan Ratheisky who was on the back of Duchet for the entire race to finish 0.2 seconds behind the race winner.
Second place starter Simon Lauter (Awesomatix) had a terrible first lap as he made a mistake in the sweeper at the end of the main straight which cost him a lot of positions. As Lauter was not able to recover from that, Lukas Ellerbrock (Xray) took advantage and scored a third place in this first A-Main. Olivier Bultynck who started from P8 also had a nice final run finishing fourth ahead of Max Mächler who completed the top 5.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Hobbywing Frontwheel

A1 goes to Stefan Schulz

The first lap of A1 in the Hobbywing Frontwheel class saw third place starter Mischa Kroos making a small mistake which let him loose a lot of positions. Meanwhile in the front, TQ Stefan Schulz was leading the race in front of Steven Olsen and Roman Borschel.
Steven Olsen tried everything to close the gap and pushed really hard, but Schulz didn`t crack under pressure and took the win with 1.8 seconds from Olsen. Kevin Sparbier (4) and Patrick Müller roundet up the top 5 in A1 of the Hobbywing Frontwheel drive class.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Stock 17.5

Bemmerl ahead of Unterschütz and Pöhlmann

The first final in the Stock 17.5 class saw Thomas Bemmerl in front once again as he seems to be the master at Arena33 in this class. But Bemmerl worked hard for this win as Dominik Ruf was very close to him in the first 4 minutes of the race until he made a small mistake in the slow chicane which let him drop down to fourth position. Maximilian Unterschütz, who was in third position until Ruf`s mistake, moved up to second and scored good points ahead of the reigning 17.5 champion Daniel Pöhlmann. Dominik Ruf finished fourth and Philipp Hagnauer made his way to P5 from the back of the field.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Infinity 40+ Masters

Schmitzer takes A1 from Morgen

Werner Schmitzer won the first A-Main of the Infinity 40+ Masters class. He was able to get by Caspar Morgen and when they crossed the finish line, they have been separated by 1.1 seconds. Frank Fuchs started from P6 and made his way through the field to finish third as he overtook 2 cars in the chicane in an impressive way. Thomas Oehler and Torsten Baggendorf completed the top 5.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Scorpion Formula

Ratheisky untouchable in A1

In the first leg of the Scorpion Formula A-Mains, nobody was able to fight with Ratheisky for the win. Jan checked out early in the race and controlled it until he crossed the finish line. Behind Ratheisky we saw a nice fight between second place starter David Ehrbar and Lukas Hoch. After Ehrbar made a small mistake in lap 7 when he was entering the last corner before the straight, Lukas Hoch passed him and was running in second. In the last lap of the race, Ehrbar was all over Hoch and passed him in the third last corner. But somehow, Lukas Hoch answered with a brilliant counterattack just in the next corner to take back second place from Ehrbar. Great F1 racing from these two guys!
Renè Kölbel and Herbert Weber finished fourth and fifth.

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *