Controlled Practice

The controlled practice here in Apeldoorn is in the books and all drivers are now re-seeded into their qualifying heats. The seeding practice was close between the top drivers in each class, and we are all looking forward to the first round of qualifying this afternoon under the floodlights on the AMCA track.

Matrix Modified

Coelho leads Xray 1-2 in seeding

Bruno Coelho and Alexander Hagberg came out of the seeding practice fastest for Xray and their new X4 touring car platform. Ronald Völker, Yannic Prümper and Antoine Brunet completed the top 5 in front of Marc Rheinard who will line up sixth on the grid for qualifying!

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1. Bruno Coelho (PT) 42.549 (Xray/Hobbywing)
2. Alexander Hagberg (SE) 43.094 (Xray/Hobbywing)
3. Ronald Völker (DE) 43.105 (Mugen Seiki/LRP)
4. Yannic Prümper (DE) 43.280 (Yokomo/Dash)
5. Antoine Brunet (FR) 43.293 (Xray/Hobbywing)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Xray ProStock

Benson is ProStock Top Seed

Tim Benson was the fastest in seeding in the ProStock class here in Apeldoorn. He surprisingly topped the board in front of Alex Kunkler and the winner of the last 3 ProStock races, Alexandre Duchet. Simon Lauter and Martin Hofer completed the top 5 and we are excited what will happen in qualifying.

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1. Tim Benson (DE) 47.232 (Mugen Seiki)
2. Alex Kunkler (FR)47.264 (Awesomatix)
3. Alexandre Duchet (FR) 47.270 (Xray)
4. Simon Lauter (DE) 47.338 (Awesomatix)
5. Martin Hofer (DE) 47.376 (Awesomatix)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Hobbywing Frontwheel

Championship leader Olsen on top 

Steven Olsen from Denmark was the fastest driver in the two rounds of controlled practice of the Hobbywing Frontwheel class. He is the top seed for qualifying as he edged out his main championship contender Stefan Schulz (3) by 0.212 seconds. Between Olsen and Schulz, a very fast looking Jacques Libar finished seeding practice in a strong second position. Manuel Stankowitz and Henrik Heitsch completed the top 5 and they also seem to have the pace to fight for the TQ here in Apeldoorn.

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1. Steven Olsen (DK) 59.565
2. Jacques Libar (LU) 59.602
3. Stefan Schulz (DE) 59.777
4. Manuel Stankowitz (DE) 59.951
5. Henrik Heitsch (DE) 59.982

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Orca Stock 17.5

Dominik Reile is the 17.5 Top Seed

At the end of seeding practice in the Orca 17.5 Stock class, Dominik Reile was the fastest driver and will start first into qualifying. Thomas Bemmerl (2), David Kuschnarew (3), Daniel Pöhlmann (4) and Roman Borschel (5) will start directly behind him, and they all will try their best to score some good points in the 4 rounds of qualifying on Friday evening and Saturday!

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1.Dominik Reile (DE) 51.323
2.Thomas Bemmerl (DE) 51.438
3.David Kuschnarew (DE) 51.628
4.Daniel Pöhlmann (DE) 51.863
5.Roman Borschel (DE) 52.069

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

ToniSport 40+ Master

Oehler fastest from Baggendorf and Sievers

Thomas Oehler is the top seed in the ToniSport 40+ Masters class as he scored the fastest three consecutive laps here in the controlled practice at ETS RD3. But as his gap is only about two tenth of a second from Torsten Baggendorf (2), Elibert Sievers (3), Toni Mateo (4) and Caspar Morgen (5), Thomas Oehler will see a lot of cars in his rear-view mirror when we start into qualifying on Friday afternoon.
The TQ in the ToniSport 40+ Masters class seems to be wide open and we are excited who can roll into pole position for the triple A-Mains.

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1.Thomas Oehler (DE) 51.644
2.Torsten Baggendorf (DE) 51.742
3.Elibert Sievers (DE) 51.756
4.Toni Mateo (ES) 51.822
5.Caspar Morgen (DK) 51.848

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

Scorpion Formula

Miedema from Weber by 0.019

Dutch driver Jitse Miedema is looking very strong here in Apeldoorn. He will start from the first position into qualifying in front of Herbert Weber who is also showing excellent pace. Miedema`s fastest laps have been only 0.019 seconds faster compared to the laps from Weber and with the championship leaders Ratheisky and Ehrbar lining up directly behind them the 4 rounds of qualifying will produce very close racing for sure.

The Top 5 after controlled practice (3 consecutive laps)

1. Jitse Miedema(NE) 54.368 (Infinity)
2. Herbert Weber (AT) 54.387 (Xray)
3. Jan Ratheisky (DE) 54.680 (Xray)
4. David Ehrbar (DE) 55.165 (Ehrbar Engineering)
5. Sören Sparbier (DE) 55.318 (Serpent)

Link to the Results on MyRCM:

We are looking forward to the start of Qualifying here at ETS RD3 where we expect some great action and close fights for the A-Main spots in all classes.
On our website you will not miss anything as you can find the PullstartTV livestream in our “LIVE” section. To get quickly to the results of all classes simply navigate to the “RESULTS” area on our landing page.

Enjoy ETS RD3 together with us – no matter where you are!