Marc Rheinard RC topped the first qualifier in the Modified class, half a second up on his TONISPORT / Awesomatix team-mate Yannic Prümper, with Ronald Völker (Team Yokomo) taking third one second further back. Bruno Coelho, leading the field off after securing the top seed in qualifying, ended the round in fourth place as the lead XRAY, with Christopher Krapp rounding out the top five for Yokomo.

Pro Stock always creates close action, and the first qualifier today was no different – just six tenths of a second covered the top three, and three seconds was the difference from first and eighth. After a tight five minutes, it was Xray’s Jan Ratheisky who stopped the clock fastest, with the Awesomatix of Olivier Bultynck second, despite Ollie setting the fastest single lap of the race. Simon Lauter made it two Awesomatix in the top three, with Alexandre Duchet (Xray) and Dominic Vogl (Awesomatix) making up the rest of the top five.

One second was the gap at the top of the Formula class in Q1. Jan Ratheisky set the best time, with David Ehrbar second in the round. As many expected, the battle was really on for third place between these two long-standing experts of the class – and it was Lukas Hoch RC who came out best, two seconds behind Ehrbar. Belgian Ollie Bultynck and Brit Luke Lee RC completed the top five in the opening qualifier.

Showing just how close the Front Wheel Drive class is, it was a small surprise that when the dust had settled, the TQ had been set by Henrik Heitsch, the German driver not seeding himself in the top heat of the class but managing to set a five-minute run three tenths of a second quicker than top heat winner, Stefan Schulz. Marwin Riedelbauch was three tenths of a second further back in third, Robin van Gog fourth and ETS Vienna TQ driver Steven Møller Olsen fifth.

Alexander Stocker continues to make the +40 Masters class his own, the only driver to set a 19 lap run in Q1. As he had been in qualifying in Vienna, Nathan Parker was best of the rest, but about 7 seconds behind the current Champion. Werner Schmitzer was three seconds back on Parker to complete the top three, with Roger Krähemann putting in a great run in the ‘B’ group to take fourth and Gregor König rounding out the top five of the opening round.

In the 17.5 Stock class, Joachim Altenhof set the best time, just under a second up on ETS Vienna winner Daniel Pöhlmann. Pohlmann was in turn just half a second in front of Alexander Muller, with Marwin Riedelbauch and Karsten Bartsch within a second of Muller to complete an all-German top five.


Volante Modified

01.Ronald Völker606pts
02.Alexander Hagberg600pts
03.Marc Rheinard600pts
04.Bruno Coelho 599pts
05.Lucas Urbain 594pts
06.Christopher Krapp 592pts
07.Elliott Harper 591pts
08.Yannic Prümper 591pts
09.Frederik Südhoff588pts
10.Marco Kaufmann 583pts


Xray Pro Stock

01.Jan Ratheisky 605pts
02.Alexandre Duchet603pts
03.Max Mächler 600pts
04.Simon Lauter599pts
05.Kevin Nielsen 595pts
06.Frederik B. Mikkelsen592pts
07.Lukas Ellerbrock592pts
08.Léo Arnold 591pts
09.Dominic Vogl 591pts
10.Olivier Bultynck584pts


Scorpion Formula

01.David Ehrbar 601pts
02.Jan Ratheisky 600pts
03.Jitse Miedema 599pts
04.Andreas Stiebler597pts
05.Dominik Reile 595pts
06.Matej Dobnikar 594pts
07.Olivier Bultynck  594pts
08.Jacques Libar 593pts
09.Luke Lee 590pts
10.Lukas Hoch 590pts


Scorpion Formula +40

01.Herbert Weber577pts
02.Chris Grenz571pts
03.Martijn v. d. Heijden569pts
04.Marek Sova563pts
05.Thomas Gruber556pts
06.Svetlin Douhlevski552pts
07.Willy Voisangrin287pts
08.Daniel Ghirlanda287pts
09.Thomas Hermann286pts
10.Thomas Dvorszky 284pts



01.Alexander Stocker  606pts
02.Caspar Morgen600pts
03.Thomas Oehler596pts
04.Nathan Parker595pts
05.Christian Drießle594pts
06.Mirco Thalheimer  593pts
07.Toni Mateo 593pts
08.Werner Schmitzer 592pts
09.Gregor König591pts
10.Trygve Berntsen588pts



01.Henrik Heitsch602pts
02.Stefan Schulz601pts
03.Enrico Jung601pts
04.Steven M. Olsen 598pts
05.David Kuschnarew595pts
06.Kevin Sparbier593pts
07.Marwin Riedelbauch589pts
08.Torsten Baggendorf586pts
09.Jacques Libar585pts
10.Christian Drießle 580pts


STOCK 17.5

01.Daniel Pöhlmann602pts
02.Thomas Bemmerl601pts
03.Joachim Altenhof600pts
04.Alexander Müller599pts
05.Ruf Dominik596pts
06.Marwin Riedelbauch590pts
07.Luis Moreno589pts
08.Torsten Baggendorf586pts
09.Tony Mur585pts
10.Sven Zietlow584pts