Ronald Völker once again held off a challenge from Marc Rheinard RC to take an emphatic victory in A2 on Sunday to wrap up the overall win at the second round of the 2019/2020 Euro Touring Series. The Team Yokomo driver, starting on pole position, said that at the start the rear of the car was “a little loose, so I had to defend immediately”. “It was once again very intense pressure from Marc, and again another fair and drive” Volker continued, the two Germans racing toe-to-toe for the opening half of the race once again. As the race moved to the half way point, it became a similar story to A1, run last night, as Volker was able to finally pull clear of his long-time rival in the second half of the race, a lead he would not relinquish and take the overall victory.

With this race marking the first appearance at an ETS of the production BD10 chassis for the Japanese company, Volker said that “once the new car was ready, I already felt it had high potential”. Asked about the particular car he is running at this event, he said “I actually built this car last week whilst watching the Superbowl, and have not had to make any setup changes on it since arriving in Daun”. Putting in a lot of pre-ETS testing and racing, having also taken big wins at the EWS International and GP3F since the opening round of the ETS last October, he said he knew the pressure was on because “Marc would arrive with the strongest package he had for years”. Thanking the team for their work and support, he finished by saying “it’s also great to see Christopher Krapp on the pace as well with a similar setup, as he has limited racing time due to his job commitments. Overally, it’s really great”.

Finishing second in the leg, and so looking good to secure his first ETS podium in nearly a year, after a third place at Wiener Neudorf last May, Rheinard was obviously disappointed not to be able to take the fight to a third final. Certainly seeming re-invigorated at this race following his departure from the Infinity team, the TONISPORT driver was quick to congrate his long-time rival on the driver stand and after the race. Rheinard’s Awesomatix will effectively start on pole position for A3 – ETS rules stating that Volker will not be allowed to run A3 having wrapped up the overall win. Behind the German pairing, the fight for third was between Yannic Prümper and Bruno Coelho. Around the half way point, the almost inevitable contact between them occurred, which allowed Christopher Krapp to power through and take third place in the race.

In Pro Stock, Jan Ratheisky took the win after being chased once again by Olivier Bultynck. Unlike A1, however, it was Bultnyck who made the mistake in the final minute, rolling his Awesomatix and giving the XRAY driver a clear run to the finish to force the fight to A3. Ratheisky was also victorious in A2 of Formula, holding off a late charge from A1 winner and team-mate Matej Dobnikar. The two Xray drivers will have to fight it out for the overall win in the deciding leg of the final.

The three other classes were decided in A2 – in Front Wheel Drive Henrik Heitsch again fought off Marwin Riedelbauch to take a very popular first ever ETS win, whilst in Masters it was Alexander Stocker again surviving a first-lap scare to take the win. In 17.5 Stock, Dominik Ruf led as he had done in A1, but again rolled and gifted the win and overall victory to Joachim Altenhof.


Volante Modified

01.Ronald Völker602pts
02.Alexander Hagberg600pts
03.Bruno Coelho599pts
04.Marc Rheinard 598pts
05.Christopher Krapp 591pts
06.Elliott Harper 591pts
07.Yannic Prümper 591pts
08.Frederik Südhoff 588pts
09.Lucas Urbain 584pts
10.Marco Kaufmann 581pts


Xray Pro Stock

01.Jan Ratheisky 605pts
02.Simon Lauter 598pts
03.Max Mächler 591pts
04.Kevin Nielsen 591pts
05.Léo Arnold 591pts
06.Dominic Vogl 591pts
07.Frederik B. Mikkelsen 589pts
08.Lukas Ellerbrock 586pts
09.Olivier Bultynck 584pts
10.Oliver Havránek 581pts


Scorpion Formula

01.David Ehrbar 600pts
02.Jan Ratheisky 600pts
03.Matej Dobnikar 594pts
04.Olivier Bultynck 594pts
05.Dominik Reile 593pts
06.Jitse Miedema 592pts
07.Luke Lee 590pts
08.Lukas Hoch 590pts
09.Andreas Stiebler 588pts
10.René Kölbel 583pts


Scorpion Formula +40

01.Herbert Weber306pts
02.Chris Grenz301pts
03.Svetlin Douhlevski 299pts
04.Marek Sova296pts
05.Thomas Gruber278pts
06.Willy Voisangrin155pts
07.Thomas Hermann155pts
08.Martijn v. d. Heijden152pts
09.Thomas Dvorszky152pts
10.Matteo Berlincioni 151pts



01.Alexander Stocker  606pts
02.Toni Mateo593pts
03.Caspar Morgen592pts
04.Mirco Thalheimer591pts
05.Werner Schmitzer 590pts
06.Christian Drießle  588pts
07.Trygve Berntsen 588pts
08.Thomas Oehler 587pts
09.Peter Miko 586pts
10.Nathan Parker 586pts



01.Henrik Heitsch602pts
02.Enrico Jung601pts
03.Steven M. Olsen595pts
04.David Kuschnarew 595pts
05.Stefan Schulz594pts
06.Marwin Riedelbauch589pts
07.Kevin Sparbier583pts
08.Marvin Gutting570pts
09.Tobias Schuster569pts
10.Christian Drießle 567pts


STOCK 17.5

01.Joachim Altenhof600pts
02.Daniel Pöhlmann598pts
03.Marwin Riedelbauch590pts
04.Luis Moreno589pts
05.Tony Mur585pts
06.Tobias Baumbach577pts
07.Tobias Schuster572pts
08.Christian Sandner565pts
09.Sebastian Bauer548pts
10.Domenic Grabher543pts