Ronald Völker has topped the second round of qualifying, with the late-evening run showing up a rather different top five result to the afternoon’s Q1. Stopping the clock 1.2 seconds ahead of arch-rival Marc Rheinard RC, the Team Yokomo lead driver said that it was “great to get a clean, quick run”. Commenting how tough an ETS event is, with “four or five hours break, it is easy to loose your momentum [between runs]”. Having made no changes to his BD10 from earlier in the day, he said the difference was “driving with no mistakes this time”. He will think about any changes overnight, expecting that as the Volante hand-out tyres get older, he may need more rear grip to keep the car “safe to drive”.

Marc Rheinard took second in the round, the TONISPORT driver said his Awesomatix was “pretty much the same as before” but he had “a few rough laps, but still very happy to have a 1 and a 2 from today”. Now firmly locked in to the front of the A Final, he will try some “bigger changes for tomorrow” as he still searches for a little more steering in the slow corners on the fast, but technical, Daun circuit.

Backing up his Yokomo team leader with a third in round, Christopher Krapp joked that “this time, I am happy with the driver”. Pointing out there was still a gap to close to get on pace with Volker and Rheinard, the two German World Champions looking like the class of the field this weekend, he said his run was a little disrupted by current ETS Champion Bruno Coelho. With Coelho rolling his car out of the track at the half way point, the Portuguese driver re-joined immediately behind Krapp and sat on the rear bumper of the German for the remaining two minutes. Krapp commented that “it was close, but luckily all was good in the end”.

Fourth in the round was the best of the XRAY runners, with Alexander Hagberg putting himself back into the mix at the sharp end after a tough Q1. As his team-mate Coelho had experienced in Q1, the British-based driver from Sweden said he “struggled in the first minute of the run”. Noting he had “good pace at the end”, his focus for tomorrow is to “improve the car in that first minute – both some small changes to the car and tyre prep changes”. Rounding out the top five was Awesomatix driver Freddy Südhoff. Sudhoff said his run was “OK, but strangely I was missing traction”. Elaborating further, the driver, who took his first ETS victory last season in Madrid, added that “the rear wanted to snap mid-corner, so it was very difficult to drive”. Set to discuss the car and possible changes for tomorrow with his team overnight, Sudhoff sits sixth in the overnight standings.

In Pro Stock, Jan Ratheisky made it back-to-back TQ runs as he again set the fastest time. When asked, he replied that he “drove the same as the first qualifier” and also explained that his usual game-plan for qualifying is “not to drive full punch, but drive consistent for the whole run”. Not yet thinking about any changes for tomorrow, he will look forward to a good nights sleep as the long ETS days start to take their toll on the drivers. Second in the round was fellow Xray driver, Leo Arnold. The driver, who represents Monaco, said this time his car was “easier to drive, with less stopping in the corners”. Saying that he felt he could have taken the fight to Ratheisky, he had one traction roll just as he started to drive harder in the closing stages. Rounding out the top five was Lukas Ellerbrock, the German Xray driver around one second behind Arnold when the clock stopped after five minutes.

Q3 and Q4 will take place tomorrow, where the overall TQ, and indeed all ten fixed A Final places, are set to be decided.


Volante Modified

01.Ronald Völker602pts
02.Alexander Hagberg600pts
03.Bruno Coelho599pts
04.Marc Rheinard 598pts
05.Christopher Krapp 591pts
06.Elliott Harper 591pts
07.Yannic Prümper 591pts
08.Frederik Südhoff 588pts
09.Lucas Urbain 584pts
10.Marco Kaufmann 581pts


Xray Pro Stock

01.Jan Ratheisky 605pts
02.Simon Lauter 598pts
03.Max Mächler 591pts
04.Kevin Nielsen 591pts
05.Léo Arnold 591pts
06.Dominic Vogl 591pts
07.Frederik B. Mikkelsen 589pts
08.Lukas Ellerbrock 586pts
09.Olivier Bultynck 584pts
10.Oliver Havránek 581pts


Scorpion Formula

01.David Ehrbar 600pts
02.Jan Ratheisky 600pts
03.Matej Dobnikar 594pts
04.Olivier Bultynck 594pts
05.Dominik Reile 593pts
06.Jitse Miedema 592pts
07.Luke Lee 590pts
08.Lukas Hoch 590pts
09.Andreas Stiebler 588pts
10.René Kölbel 583pts


Scorpion Formula +40

01.Herbert Weber306pts
02.Chris Grenz301pts
03.Svetlin Douhlevski 299pts
04.Marek Sova296pts
05.Thomas Gruber278pts
06.Willy Voisangrin155pts
07.Thomas Hermann155pts
08.Martijn v. d. Heijden152pts
09.Thomas Dvorszky152pts
10.Matteo Berlincioni 151pts



01.Alexander Stocker  606pts
02.Toni Mateo593pts
03.Caspar Morgen592pts
04.Mirco Thalheimer591pts
05.Werner Schmitzer 590pts
06.Christian Drießle  588pts
07.Trygve Berntsen 588pts
08.Thomas Oehler 587pts
09.Peter Miko 586pts
10.Nathan Parker 586pts



01.Henrik Heitsch602pts
02.Enrico Jung601pts
03.Steven M. Olsen595pts
04.David Kuschnarew 595pts
05.Stefan Schulz594pts
06.Marwin Riedelbauch589pts
07.Kevin Sparbier583pts
08.Marvin Gutting570pts
09.Tobias Schuster569pts
10.Christian Drießle 567pts


STOCK 17.5

01.Joachim Altenhof600pts
02.Daniel Pöhlmann598pts
03.Marwin Riedelbauch590pts
04.Luis Moreno589pts
05.Tony Mur585pts
06.Tobias Baumbach577pts
07.Tobias Schuster572pts
08.Christian Sandner565pts
09.Sebastian Bauer548pts
10.Domenic Grabher543pts